Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Anderson

Clock icon

GETTING YOU WHERE YOU NEED TO GO

Visit us today!

OUR LOCATION Arrow Icon

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Mitch Smith Auto Service:

reviewiconRV Motorhome Brakes
Anderson, IN
09/20/2021

Took my RV Motorhome for rear brake issues. Dan was my contact at front desk and he kept me up to date on how my repair was going. They were able to do the work needed and in a timely basis. I couldn't be happier with the professional care I received. 10 out of 10! Couldn't have been better. Thanks!


reviewiconTruck Repairs
Car & Truck Care, near Anderson, IN
12/22/2020

Great place, great people to work with. I've been taking my truck to Mitch's since discovering them a year and a half ago. Maintenance and or needing something fixed I'm bringing here. Big THANKS to all of them!!! Eric, Dan, and Adam in the front office when you walk in, Marie, and Mitch and all service techs, thank you. I'm going to mention one tech in particular, Cody, he had his fill with my truck this last time it was in, thanks so much, you're all awesome!!!


11/24/2020

I had an oil change for my 2020 GMC Sierra and I didn't have much time in my schedule with the holiday and family here. The team at Mitch Smith Auto was able to get me in right away at my convenience and did a get job! Thanks for the care, concern and professionalism! Two thumbs up!!!


07/10/2020

Completely satisfied. Will go here first the next time I need work done.


05/13/2020

These gentlemen are the best service team I have used in 63 years I will never trust service to anyone else again I now feel safe driving my older car They went completely over my older model car and made me aware of wear and tear parts needing service soon as well as fixing my current very serious problem. They are more than reasonable in price and do superior work with patience and respect to customers Thank you so much!!!!!


03/06/2020

Received fantastic service today from Eric, Dan, and Cody...my car alignment is perfect! Thanks so much!


reviewicon
12/03/2019

They are the best, they do great work at a great price!


reviewicon

I have had Mitch service my vehicles since they opened for business. Up until then, I had to have my BMW serviced in Indy in order to have BMW Authorized service. Mitch has consistently provided top shelf service at a reasonable price. His staff take ownership of issues, and they treat all service like the vehicles are their own. I feel lucky to have a shop of this quality within such a short distance of home. I'd travel an hour or more to have my vehicles serviced here, they are just that good. Thanks to Mitch and staff for providing top quality on such a consistent basis. They truly set the standard in premium quality service.


reviewicon

After trying to find a good mechanic, just lucked out by driving by. Have been dealing with these guys for 3 years now, Accurate diagnosis, quick service, easy to get an appointment, and very friendly.


reviewicon

I can't speak highly enough of my experience.. After having awful experiences at two different places with my car that needed a new engine.. I was referred to Mitch smiths, and as nervous as I was about getting ripped off, Adam took great care of all my hesitations.. he gave me daily updates on everything, was very honest with me, and had my engine installed along with many other things in a week!! FIVE DAYS!! I picked it up yesterday, and the inside was detailed and smelled like a brand new car!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! My vehicle feels like I just bought a brand new car.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!


reviewicon

I took my 1 Ton Truck in for an alignment, service and radiator flush. Before the work was performed your service tech called and went over in detail what they would do. What a marvelous job! The detailed work was recorded and you even gave me a detailed report on the vehicle. Even the date on my battery was recorded. Never in all my life have I seen a two page report on a vehicle. Great Job!! I will be back.


reviewicon

Awesome place very nice and friendly Well worth the money for one day service.


reviewicon

Great service, on time, on estimate. Felt like family while I was there. Highly recommend.


reviewicon

Thank you to Mitch Smith Auto Service for taking such good care of the APL van. Thank you for your kindness and your support of the Animal Protection League.


reviewicon

Great people, with a good shop that stands by their work. Would definitely recommend.


reviewicon

They go above and beyond. Great prices and great service.


reviewicon

Good people. Good Service. Would Recommend.


reviewicon

Called for price on battery, on a Tuesday, got it installed free next day total time there 20 minutes! Fast and friendly service! Would recommend to try Mitch Smith auto service.


reviewicon

The best shop in Anderson for all of your automotive needs. Go visit the staff and facility to see for yourself!!!


reviewicon

It's so nice to have a shop that offers honesty and integrity as the basis of their service!


reviewicon

Very clean on the inside :-) friendly staff, asked me if I or my kids who waited with me wanted anything .. It was a good experience, will be coming back



what our customers say

Took my RV Motorhome for rear brake issues. Dan was my contact at front desk and he kept me up to date on how my repair was going. They were able to do the work needed and in a timely basis. I couldn't be happier with the professional care I received. 10 out of 10! Couldn't have been better. Thanks!
B
, 09/20/2021

Great place, great people to work with. I've been taking my truck to Mitch's since discovering them a year and a half ago. Maintenance and or needing something fixed I'm bringing here. Big THANKS to all of them!!! Eric, Dan, and Adam in the front office when you walk in, Marie, and Mitch and all service techs, thank you. I'm going to mention one tech in particular, Cody, he had his fill with my truck this last time it was in, thanks so much, you're all awesome!!!
S
, 12/22/2020

I had an oil change for my 2020 GMC Sierra and I didn't have much time in my schedule with the holiday and family here. The team at Mitch Smith Auto was able to get me in right away at my convenience and did a get job! Thanks for the care, concern and professionalism! Two thumbs up!!!
K
, 11/24/2020

Completely satisfied. Will go here first the next time I need work done.
C
, 07/10/2020

These gentlemen are the best service team I have used in 63 years I will never trust service to anyone else again I now feel safe driving my older car They went completely over my older model car and made me aware of wear and tear parts needing service soon as well as fixing my current very serious problem. They are more than reasonable in price and do superior work with patience and respect to customers Thank you so much!!!!!
A
, 05/13/2020

Received fantastic service today from Eric, Dan, and Cody...my car alignment is perfect! Thanks so much!
S
, 03/06/2020

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • Hoosier Motor Club
  • Interstate Batteries
  • Napa Gold
  • Napa Auto Care Center
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 765-640-0237 X